Library cards

Obtaining a Library Card:

Ohio residents, property owners, or those working or attending school in Ohio may register for a card. 

  • For adults, registration and a photo ID that includes name and current address are required. 
  • If photo ID does not reflect the current mailing address, alternative proof of address (such as bank or utility statement) is required.
  • Those under 18 may apply for a library card, with registration completed and signed by a parent or guardian.
  • Those under 12 do not receive a physical card, but may access privileges by giving their name at checkout.

Online Access

If you don't have a current library card but qualify for one as an Ohioan, you may register for an eCard online to access electronic materials only. 

  • You will be assigned a barcode that begins with 'PACREG' to use along with your password to establish a library account and check out electronic materials from OverDrive. 
  • In compliance with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (CIPA), you must be 13 or older to complete this registration, click here to register for an eCard
  • Please include your mailing address on your registration.

Lost Library Cards

Notify the library immediately if your library card is lost or stolen to prevent unauthorized use.  Materials checked out on a card not reported lost or stolen will be the responsibility of the card holder. Lost cards can be replaced for $1.00.

Reserves / Renewals

Reserves may be placed on most materials. Most items can be renewed at least once if there is no "hold" on the item. You can reserve or renew items in your account in the catalog. If you are unable to do so there, it may be because of the amount outstanding on your account, or your account may have expired and needs to be updated. You can also call the library or email us and make requests for reserves or renewals. This can also be done in person.

 After Hours Returns

A drive-up return drop is available on the south side of the building. Absolutely NO Cds, DVDs or CD ROM software are to be put into the book drop.  A separate media box is provided.  It is located just forward of the regular bookdrop.  This drop is always open.

 Video/DVD policy

You must have a current library card, with no overdue materials outstanding.  You must be 18 years of age or over.  With parental permission, patrons under 18 years of age may borrow juvenile and educational videos.

Parents, if you have a child with a Young Adult library card (ages 12-17), you may now come into the library and sign a permission for him/her to check out DVDs with ratings of either: PG and TV-PG and/or: ratings of PG-13 and TV-14. These permissions are optional -  you as the parent may give these permissions at a later time or not at all, if you so choose.  DVDs that are marked R, TV-Mature, or Not Rated will not be permitted to check out on a Young Adult card. Those will continue to check out on Adult cards only.  Please ask at the desk if you have any questions about this change in policy.

Loan Periods

Adult books- 14 days**

CDs- 14 days**

Juvenile books- 14 days**

Magazines- 14 days**

New Adult section movies- 2 days *

Older Adult section movies- 7 days *

Juvenile movies- 7 days*

KindleFire Tablet - 7 days*

Educational/ Travel- 7 days*

Video Games - 7 days*

Hotspots - 7 days*

Lost Material- $2.00 processing fee

Collection Agency- $10.00 processing fee


*These items may be renewed once if there are no holds on it.  

**These items may be renewed twice if there are no holds on it.